Simply Resplendent

Bold, beautiful, warm and tender, reaching out and up, searching for that which will nourish and complete its existence.

I love to capture the colors, textures, patterns of flowers of all sorts, even those deemed as ‘weeds’. I don’t care what it’s purpose is or if it ‘should’ be there, I love to capture them when and where I see them.

This is one my wife grew in the yard.  She had cut some and brought them into the house to brighten it up a bit. I though it was a good chance to borrow one and bring it into the studio so that I could capture its beauty without the distraction of background/foreground, to be held in high, on display and appreciated in full without distraction.

IMG_4590LE_57_1024 Simply Resplendent

I usually use two lights for flowers in the studio, one hard light coming from the side or slightly behind with the other very soft, filling in the shadows,  is just off to one side of me. I usually take between fifty and one hundred photographs, moving lights, changing settings and just ‘playing’ with it until I think “WOW, that’s cool” and what ever else I do, it doesn’t get better.

It’s actually much safer shooting in the studio, you see, we have a garden shark.

20100531-IMG_0035_1024 Garden Shark

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simply Resplendent

  1. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find a lot of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content for you? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome site!

    • DonalAdiska says:

      Hi, Thanks for the offer, but at this point I’m holding off on developing this blog any further until I get decide exactly where I’m taking this as well as addressing certain legal issues. Perhaps in the future.

      Thanks,
      Don

Leave a Reply

